Leadership & Training: Leadership Resolutions

Our Leadership & Training Team shares their Leadership Resolutions for the new year!

What will your leadership resolution be? Share it with us by connecting with us on social media today!

“My leadership resolution is to read one leadership book a month!” –Matthew Ferguson, Director of Leadership & Training
“In order to truly innovate, we need to broaden our perspective and think outside of the box. My resolution for 2014 is to read more to broaden my perspective on leadership development styles, concepts, and ideas, so I can expand my tool box and marry old ideas with new tactics.” Robyn Ginese, Associate Director of Leadership & Training
“In 2014 I will become a better digital leader through and increased social media presence, better response time with emails, and a better understanding of electronic communication.” –Ryan Bissonette, Assistant Director of Leadership & Training
“My leadership resolution is to create the best experience for First Year 15 participants during the Spring 2014 semester.” Chinez Madueke, Graduate Intern of Leadership & Training
“Learn to say ‘no.’ In the past, I’ve had problems with over committing myself to too many things and overextending myself. This year, I would like to learn to say no. This way, I can focus on just a few commitments and give 100% to a few things, rather than 10% to a lot of things.” –Stephanie Cwynar, Graduate Intern of Leadership & Training
“My leadership resolution is to make a lasting impact on the Rutgers community in my last semester as an undergraduate student!” –Meghan King, Intern of Leadership & Training
My leadership resolution is to be a better leader at home. I hope to inspire my close friends and family to spend more time together and stay healthy.” –Michelle Hartmann, Intern of Leadership & Training
My resolution is learn to be more outgoing when talking to strangers, and learn to better integrate them into the initiatives and programs that I am working on promoting. And to also learn to reach out to strangers to help get them more involved.” –Amanda Seaman, Intern of Leadership & Training
“I want to become better at actively taking an interest in the lives of those around me. Through my increased knowledge of information of others, I will be better connecting with others.” –Luke Modzier, Intern of Leadership & Training
“I want to work on my ability to facilitate and champion change. Status quo is often the enemy, and I want to encourage others to change things.” Allison Zabady, Intern of Leadership & Training
“My leadership resolution is to be more patient and encouraging with others in order to foster better teamwork!” –Amanda Sedlmayer, Intern of Leadership & Training
“My leadership resolution is to approach my projects with a more open mind, trying out new ideas and strategies suggested by others in the office.” –Alexandra Zigouras, Intern of Leadership & Training
One leadership resolution I’d like to make is to explore my interests more deeply and find something I am passionate about so that ultimately I can go on and help others do the same.” –Abbie Schmidt, Office Assistant of Leadership & Training
1474409_412420428887559_383248625_n[1] 1453537_412420302220905_741986330_n[1]
Leave a Reply

